twist and shout

Because I just never shut up

Mea Culpa March 13, 2015

Filed under: life — kathy @ 1:38 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Darling friends!

Where does the time go? My last post was exactly 4 months ago. Exactly.

I love to visit on my blog, so why haven’t I done so in 4 long months? I guess the only reason I can point to is life–life in general. It’s been a tough winter for nearly every single dear personal friend and family member, so I know you understand. Illness, work, weather, it all sort of conspired to keep me from sitting and writing to let you all know what was up.

Lots of custom rosary work kept my hands busy, as well as nursing us through some awful mystery cold that we passed around. Heck, I think even the cats got sick. I made a record number of pots of chicken soup and many many little dumplings. It was the strangest cold, for if I’d overdo anything–tidying, cooking, errand-running–I’d feel like I’d gotten run over by a truck, and then would have to spend the next day in bed. Crazy. I barely had the energy to pick up any knitting. By the time we were all well, there was so much catching up to do I almost didn’t know where to start. I literally had to make a cup of Earl Grey and sit and make a list.

One of the things high on that list of “to do’s” was this…

To Be Explained...

To Be Explained…

It will be my entry for a “scholarship” to Squam Art Workshops–yes, I’m soooo excited I’m finally going to go to Squam this June! Are any of you going? I’d love to know if you were going. I will be explaining and showing you all more of what this little thing will be in my next post.

Until then, Happy Friday. Great to see you again.goingtosquam

 

 

2 Responses to “Mea Culpa”

  1. Meggie Says:

    I am SOOOO glad you are finally feeling better after that bad nasty hanger-on of a stinky cold. Now that you’re recovered you can look forward to springy spring! I lovelove your Squamy appliqued thinger, and am on pins and needles waiting to see the finished thinger. Where do I vote for you so you get that scholarship? xo.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kathy Says:

      Hi Sugar! About 3/4 of the way through the project. Rules state we must post pictures on instagram at #totesSQUAM Will let you know, ’cause I could sure use the votes!! 😉 thanks!

      Like


Leave a Reply

