twist and shout

Because I just never shut up

I wish my day had an elastic waistband June 12, 2013

Filed under: knitting,life — kathy @ 9:02 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Every morning I get up bright and early, a list of things I’d like accomplish in hand. On the face of it, everything I put on that list the night before seems to be doable. But in reality, time rarely cooperates with my plans.

Okay, so I should know that this is how it goes, and that I’m not the only one who struggles with fitting everything into my day. Still, I try. Call me Pollyanna, but I try.

So at the risk of sounding like a big whiner, this is what happens:

This:

Two lovely PurlSoho Bandana Cowls in squooshy Malabrigo Rios, fell off my needles in about 4 to 5 days of knitting. One's a B-day pressie for Captain Romance, the other, a Father's Day pressie for Poppa.

Two lovely PurlSoho Bandana Cowls in squooshy Malabrigo Rios, fell off my needles in about 4 to 5 days of knitting. One’s a B-day pressie for Captain Romance, the other, a Father’s Day pressie for Poppa.

But NOT this:

That Dang Jaywalker sock. Slowly but surely coming along. Good thing I love the yarn

That Dang Jaywalker sock. Slowly but surely coming along. Good thing I love the yarn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This:

A cool old chair found at the end of someone's driveway in NJ (Yes, I've had it that llong) painted a wild color and filled up with bright flowers. Okay, CR hates the color. But it makes me and the Bug smile.

A cool old chair found at the end of someone’s driveway in NJ (Yes, I’ve had it that llong) painted a wild color and filled up with bright flowers. Okay, CR hates the color. But it makes me and the Bug smile.

But NOT this:

This is supposed to be my heavenly little patch of tomatoes, basil, and zucchini. There is nothing I can say...

This is supposed to be my heavenly little patch of tomatoes, basil, and zucchini. There is nothing I can say…

But then, I’m sure you all know what I mean. πŸ˜‰

I’d love to know your “this, but not this” choices.

 

3 Responses to “I wish my day had an elastic waistband”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Yesterday, I made sourdough bread for the first time, but I still didn’t get those darn bedroom curtains finished….

    Like

  2. Meggie Says:

    OMG I LOVE THAT CHAIR! You FOUND that chair? That was a smart scavenge. I lovelove the color — it’s perfect for cheering up in summer and in the midst of a gray winter. Don’t change it!

    Like


Leave a Reply

