twist and shout

Because I just never shut up

“People, let me tell you ’bout my best friend…” July 3, 2011

Filed under: laughter,life — kathy @ 7:30 am
Tags: , ,

"Squirrel..."

Well…not my best friend, perhaps. πŸ˜‰

But some folks’ve been asking about how the kitties are getting along, and here are some shots that illustrate better than words.

By the by, if that title’s got you humming the theme song from “The Courtship of Eddie’s Father,” well, that there was a link to the theme song on YouTube Β just so you could hear it again. You’re welcome.

That’s all for today! We’re off for some family fun at the ocean. More on that later.

Let’s hear it for fuzzy love!

Have a fabulous, safe, and friend-filled Independence Day!

"I long to be, close to you..."

 

3 Responses to ““People, let me tell you ’bout my best friend…””

  1. Barbara DeMoulin Says:

    Loved the photos…hope you all had a great day at the beach!

    Like

  2. DebbieQ Says:

    And you throw in a Carpenters reference at the end.

    Like

  3. Meg Says:

    Thanks for sharing those feline pal photos! I’m only slightly envious because my kitties, such great pals when they were kittens, merely tolerate each other now. I love seeing your sweeties all closey and snuggled up together. And yes, you do have me humming the theme song. I am now off to check out the YouTube video. Hope you had a fun time at the ocean!

    Like


Leave a Reply

