twist and shout

Because I just never shut up

Rejoicing in summer freedom… June 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — kathy @ 11:30 am

Last day of school was yesterday for Bugbug. And for me too! Lucky, lazy me. And even though I have so much “stuff” I want to accomplish, including a new line of knitting jewelry, I think I’ll take a wee bit of time to kick back, pull out my knitting, and work on this:DSCN0032

And this:ballettee2

And this, too:somethingrumraisin2

So for the next few days, my Bugbug and I will sit out on the couches under the maple trees in the backyard with our balls of yarn listening to Loreena McKennitt and watching the cat.  My fingers will be nimbly working away, and my mind will be composing  dialogue for Lily and Ryence, as well as designing new knitting jewels…I couldn’t think of a better way to spend a day.

 

One Response to “Rejoicing in summer freedom…”

  1. Meg Says:

    Oh, heavenly lazy summer days. (sigh) Make sure to also let your mind be lazy, too. Enjoy your precious and lovely time together!

    Like


Leave a Reply

